Interview with HESBON SIDON NYAKWAR JAMOKO #Kenya #Africa #oneafricanleader

Somewhere around the dominant and inspiring Mount Kenya, live the dream and the vision of a whole country!

Mount Kenya
Mount Kenya

HESBON SIDON NYAKWAR JAMOKO opens up the doors of his purpose to the world. His countless fights to see children smile and dance in this Africa are the burning flame that should and shall make his land the wonder spreading its blessed wings.
Hesbon’s answers to questions about OneAfricanChild Foundation for Creative Learning tell us all about the state of mind and the strong belief of this African Root.

What were your dreams as a child?
When I was young, I dreamt of being a President.

Could you tell something significant you happened to do for a child?
At the age of 22, as I was watching an insight feature about our community, on the plight of young girls who were missing school because they couldn’t afford sanitary towels during periods, something touched me. I took this initiative first by donating only ten pieces- the 1st ever. Now some friends and I donate 1500 boxes to 5 schools around us.

What is the first word that naturally comes to your mind when you hear “Children”?
PEACE.

How did OneAfricanChild get into your life?
OAC, since its inception, has always inspired me to move forward even when I was almost dropping the initiative. I am Indebted to Victoria whom we frequently communicate with and so inspiring.

Why do you allocate such amount of time and hope to poor children and orphans?
If I don’t, somebody won’t. And at the end of it nobody will. I have to play my role.

How do you positively impact lives around you everyday?

Our people, especially the poor and the pro poor, don’t need to be reminded of their economic plague. But I will always inspire them on the few opportunities they have, and how to make it a reality with resources available.

Hesbon Sidon Nyakwar J, a man of peace and equity.
Hesbon Sidon Nyakwar J, a man of peace and equity.


Why do you believe in OneAfricanChild?

OAC not only inspires Child being, but carries it forward as a development programme. This has a long term effect and makes me have that confidence.

There is something you can do for the future. What is that?
Making my community a better place for the future generation.

Africa needs your country for the peace building process. Are you ready to be your country?

Yes. Many forums I have addressed and I believe that it’s only peace that can make Nations develop. I am ready to bring my experience on board.

What has changed in your life since you joined OneAfricanChild?

My perception towards girl child empowerment. It’s not only a community problem but a global challenge.

facebook-20150706-030750

It doesn’t matter whether you believe in God or not. The most important thing is that, He believes in you.

Hesbon Sidon N. J.

2 thoughts on “Interview with HESBON SIDON NYAKWAR JAMOKO #Kenya #Africa #oneafricanleader

    • Many thanks for the passion you have for children, and for the time you take to drop a message.
      Hesbon is a great person. No doubt he shall keep the flame burning.

Leave a Reply

